(this post was intended to honor labor day, but we were relaxing at the cabin all weekend….oops!)

arden LOVES helping me with chores: wiping off surfaces, cleaning windows, folding laundry, etc.  it’s just some of the evidence of her nurturing, thoughtful personality.  i’m trying to really soak up these sweet memories before the days arrive when she whines about chores, and i have to beg (or pay) her to help!  one chore that she’s helped with since she started walking at 14 months is unloading the silverware from the dishwasher.  on this particular morning, as i went about my unloading routine, she said, “no, mommy. i do it by myself.”  she gently pushed me out of the room, so i grabbed the camera and snickered as she toiled away.

the sweetest part was that after the spoon fell on her toe (and we all know how surprisingly painful that can be!) she insisted on finishing the job.  that’s my litte over-achiever!

thanks, arden, for….umm….helping?

